The Reading Quest – Sign Up

So, I have never done a reading challenge before, and when I stumbled upon Read At Midnight's Reading Quest on Alisha's blog (I hope you don't mind my linking you!) I knew I had to do it.

Basically, you pick a character type, either a knight, bard, rogue, or mage, and depending on which you choose you are given a set of tasks to complete before the quest is over. (It starts on August 13th and ends September 10th).

the-reading-quest-character-classes

CW from Read, Think, Ponder has created the adorable art work for the quest, and  I have chosen the Rogue character. The description for this particular character is: "These adventurers have absolute mastery over stealth and speed, and they slip in and out of the quest through the Fifth Across path. They celebrate underappreciated books and half-forgotten stories." Which I think sounds pretty good!

 

reading-quest-board1

The purple squares are the challenges that must be completed, and the blue are side quests that earn you extra points. You must complete all of your characters own tasks before trying to gain extra points doing the others'.

The books I plan on reading are:

A Book with a One Word Title: Jackaby by William Ritter

A Book Published by a Small Press: A Dark Dividing by Sarah Rayne

A Book with <500 Ratings on GoodReads: Riemann's Zeta Function by Harold M. Edwards

A Book Cover with a Partially Obscured Face: A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J. Mass

A Banned Book: Lolita by Vladimir Nabokov

As I go through, I will definitely be sure to give updates on how I'm liking my choices!

One thought on “The Reading Quest – Sign Up

Leave a Reply

